top of page
Search

Start of Week 4

Monday 18th of May

These two next weeks will be focussing more and more on narrative, maquette building and sketchbook.


I decided over the weekend I really wanted to make a lobster puppet. I spend most of today searching fun facts about them, and watching fascinating videos (some that I have added to the research section of this website). I also spent the day drawing up lobsters and brainstorming ideas of how to handle it as a puppet.



It is quite tricky because I would want his 8 legs to move, his claws (maybe?) and his tail to be able to wiggle up and down. Ideally I wouldn't have it as a hand puppet. Mostly because I am already making my butterflies as hand puppets ?


I haven't quite come yet to a solution for my lobster but as a group, we used our daily meeting to brainstorm ideas for our movie. We've decided to have some sort of main character that would flip through footage of security cameras to be able to incorporate all our little sketches in one world of a bug hotel.

I was quite happy we found a common ground to be able to start to think more about our characters. Right now I think I want to work on the lobster entering in a boiling water pot, then the butterflies and have a funny sequence with a butter-fly, and I am still searching for Inso for a third animal. Maybe the woodlice, maybe I'll be inspired by something else.


A good start of the week. There is a lot to do, but I do feel more motivated than last week.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page