top of page
Search

Friday of Week 4

Friday May 22nd


Its been a long week. There is still so much to do. Feeling slitghly overwhelmed with everything. I am happy I finished the storyboards for yesterday. Today I tried to work on the lobster mechanism. I had a tutorial with Jess this morning, which was quite useful, So I tried a few things.


Before the tutorial I had tried to make some sort of maquette will paper legs. It did not work. Using paper for the legs was not the best material as it is quite stiff and the joints not flexible enough.


For the next maquette, I used the cardboard legs I had made a few weeks ago and strung it up on a wood rod. I am not sure this is what I want to do, but its getting closer. The idea now is to build up the body and make more legs. I am in contact with the tutors on the Teams to figure this out.


I think this will be the hardest mechanism, because I really want to achieve a smooth movement.


Trying the mechanism on the floor to see how the legs bounce on the floor, and I changed the location of the thread. I am not sure how I feel about it. It doesn't seem to really give me the movement I want.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page