top of page
Search

End of Week 6

Friday 5th of June

So far I've stuck pretty well to my schedule. I've made the butterflies, I've made the beetle and made the woodlouse. I've practiced filming, done some tries with premiere pro and have some nice footage.


I have made some changes to the green screen situation, and I am currently using painted card. That works way better and I am able to get some good action shots. I am getting used to the idea of filming bits by bits, and adding them to create a multiple shots scene. It is quite easy. The hardest thing is working alone. Thankfully I have a few friends that can help out and when I have scenes with multiple butterflies I can have a few helping hands.

Here are the first attempt at filming and editing with sound and green screen. There is still so much to do. Lucy has given some feedback on the style of the butterflies in contrast to the background. Maybe I have to change the background video of the meadow. Another feedback was the style of the butter. Since it is a French butter wrapping the audience might not realize what it is. I agree with that one and might have to change that. I still have to add voices and dialogue into the butterfly clip. I personally like the contrast and the very stark colors of the butterflies. I am not sure I will change that.


I am finding it harder and harder to work. To find the motivation to do work and to take in advice. There are so many factors coming in from the outside since not being in the studio, that puppetry seems so far and hard to concentrate on. I try my best, but it is challenging. The more time passes and we get stuff done, the less it makes sense to be working alone. And I realize the situation can not be changed, and it should not be affecting my work.

I have stuck so far to my schedule and ruled out many things on my list, which is satisfying. But it is hard to push myself to dig deeper in the ideas, in the rendering, in the concepts and making, with no structure. I do something and put it aside, and move on to the next one. Things are getting done, but I can feel myself slip.

I need to work better.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page