top of page
Search

Brainstorming

Friday 15th of May

The last two days have been more focused on story. After a tutorial with Dik and Jess, I realized how story was important to be able to create our puppets. I was thinking about the lobster that I had made a few days ago and how I could puppeteer it. Then realized there are a thousand way to do it, it just depends on what you want it to do.

And that can only be figured out with a story, or at least a purpose for the puppet.

I then started to brainstorm ideas, jokes and skits with all the little arthropods I had been working on.

I really want to do a lobster, I find their color fascinating, the way they can go from blue to red. I was quite happy about the woodlice I made the other day, and the butterflies. So I tried to used these three animals and think of little skits.


Here are some of the drawings/story boards I came up with.



On the side I also wanted to finish and adjust my woodlice that I made the other day. Instead of having the sticks coming from the top that made it quite difficult to maneuver, I changed and added some to the side, making the rolling movement easier.








5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page