top of page
Search

Another day of drawing

Thursday 21st of May

Today has been a little harder. I am finding it hard to stay for the whole day in front of my computer and drawing. Although I know it is important, I am finding it not as interesting as I would want to.

I have been working on storyboards today. I decided to go with a woodlouse as my thrive puppet. With our group though, we have had a great conversation about stories, and storyboard. We keep shooting out ideas and we are going to try to make all of them.


Other wise I got very frustrated with my lobster today as I am trying to understand how to make a marionette style puppet, making the legs movable, but I have no idea how. I keep trying to draw it, and this morning tried to make a maquette using paper and a roll of toilet paper as the body, and it just didn't work. I am waiting for my tutorial tomorrow to be able to ask questions about it. Maybe it will enlighten me.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page